Vampire Weekend Modern Vampires Of The City Details

As Pitchfork reports, Vampire Weekend teased the title of their forthcoming third album Modern Vampires Of The City in a New York Times classified ad over the weekend, and now they’ve confirmed it. The album, already teased once, is coming in May. The album title comes from something that the reggae great Junior Reid wailed on his oft-sampled classic “One Blood.” We’ve already heard live versions of the album tracks “Unbelievers” and “Everlasting Arms,” and now you can see the album’s tracklist below.

01 “Obvious Bicycle”
02 “Unbelievers”
03 “Step”
04 “Diane Young”
05 “Don’t Lie”
06 “Hannah Hunt”
07 “Everlasting Arms”
08 “Finger Back”
09 “Worship You”
10 “Ya Hey”
11 “Hudson”
12 “Young Lion”

And here’s that NOTICES & LOST AND FOUND ad:

Modern Vampires Of The City ad

Modern Vampires Of The City is out 5/7 on XL.