The National Trouble Will Find Me Details

The National Trouble Will Find Me Details

The National make brooding, big-tent indie rock better than just about any band on the face of the planet, and they’ve just announced the impending release of Trouble Will Find Me, their sixth studio album. We’ve got the details and the tracklist below.

Singer Matt Berninger calls the self-produced album “immediate and visceral,” which are words that I like, especially if it means they’re going back to their old Alligator-era intensity. In a press release, Aaron Dessner says, “The songs on one level are our most complex, and on another they’re our most simple and human. It just feels like we’ve embraced the chemistry we have.”

Just before the album drops, Matt’s brother Tom Berninger will debut Mistaken For Strangers, his documentary about the National. It’ll open the Tribeca Film Festival on the evening of 4/17.


01 “I Should Live In Salt”
02 “Demons”
03 “Don’t Swallow The Cap”
04 “Fireproof”
05 “Sea Of Love”
06 “Heaenfaced”
07 “This Is The Last Time”
08 “Graceless”
09 “Slipped”
10 “I Need My Girl”
11 “Humiliation”
12 “Pink Rabbits”
13 “Hard To Find”

Trouble Will Find Me is out 5/21 on 4AD.

more from News