Shark? – “This Is Living” (Stereogum Premiere)

NYC’s Shark? consider “This Is Living” to be existential garage punk and there really isn’t any way better to describe what they’re dishing out. We’re given the same fuzzed out, raw riff treatment we heard on “California Grrls,” but with “Living” the band gets a little bit deeper, musing about repetition and stream-of-consciousness lamenting on television. Check it out below.

Savior is out 10/1 via Old Flame. Tracklist below…

01 “Savior”
02 “California Grrls”
03 “I Know You Love Me Now”
04 “Fingers”
05 “This Is Living”
06 “Tesla”
07 “Gothic Lagoon”
08 “Wither”
09 “AOK”
10 “Fvck Around”

Tags: Shark?