Beyoncé Just Released A Surprise Album

Bey just surprised everyone by releasing her self-titled fifth solo album exclusively on iTunes. The BEYONCÉ “visual album” includes 14 songs — featuring musical collaborations with Jay Z, Drake, Frank Ocean, Pharrell Williams, Timbaland, Michelle Williams, Kelly Rowland, Justin Timberlake, Blue Ivy, The-Dream, Sia, Miguel, Hit-Boy, Caroline Polachek, Noah “40” Shebib, and others — and 17 videos from directors like Jonas Akerlund, Hype Williams, @lilinternet, and Terry Richardson.

Here’s Beyoncé via press release:

“I see music. It’s more than just what I hear. When I’m connected to something, I immediately see a visual or a series of images that are tied to a feeling or an emotion, a memory from my childhood, thoughts about life, my dreams or my fantasies. And they’re all connected to the music.

I didn’t want to release my music the way I’ve done it. I am bored with that. I feel like I am able to speak directly to my fans. There’s so much that gets between the music, the artist and the fans. I felt like I didn’t want anybody to give the message when my record is coming out. I just want this to come out when it’s ready and from me to my fans.

I just want to give my album to the people I love and respect and hope that they feel the same thing I felt when I made the music.”

Get downloading here and view the tracklist and a playlist previewing all the videos below.

01. “Pretty Hurts”
02. “Haunted”
03. “Drunk In Love” (Featuring JAY Z)
04. “Blow”/”Cherry”
05. “Angel”
06. “Yoncé”/”Partition”
07. “Jealous”
08. “Rocket”
09. “Mine” (Featuring Drake)
10. “XO”
11. “Flawless” (Featuring Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie)
12. “Superpower” (Featuring Frank Ocean)
13. “Heaven”
14. “Blue” (Featuring Blue Ivy)

01. “Pretty Hurts” – directed by Melina Matsoukas
02. “Ghost” – directed by Pierre Debusschere
03. “Haunted” – directed by Jonas Åkerlund
04. “Drunk In Love” – directed by Hype Williams
05. “Blow” – directed by Hype Williams
06. “Angel” – directed by @lilinternet
07. “Yoncé” – directed by Ricky Saiz
08. “Partition” – directed by Jake Nava
09. “Jealous” – directed by Beyoncé, Francesco Carrozzini & Todd Tourso
10. “Rocket” – directed by Beyoncé, Ed Burke & Bill Kirstein
11 .”Mine” – directed by Pierre Debusschere
12. “XO” – directed by Terry Richardson
13. “Flawless” – directed by Jake Nava
14. “Superpower” – directed by Jonas Åkerlund
15. “Heaven” -directed by Beyoncé & Todd Tourso
16. “Blue” – directed by Beyoncé, Ed Burke & Bill Kirstein
17. BONUS VIDEO – “Grown Woman” – directed by Jake Nava

According to iTunes, songs won’t be available for individual purchase until 12/20. A double CD/DVD via Columbia Records will be in stores before Christmas.