Iceage – “Forever” Video + Plowing Into The Field Of Love Details

When the Danish band Iceage dropped the video for their new song “The Lord’s Favorite” earlier this summer, it was clear that the track wasn’t just a one-off. It signaled a big shift, away from clangorous atmospheric postpunk and toward a sort of dark, mythic throb. As it turns out, that was the first taste of the band’s new album Plowing Into The Field Of Love. The follow-up to last year’s You’re Nothing will arrive next month. It’ll feature strings and horns and mandolins and organs, things that haven’t before been heard on an Iceage song. The band has also shared a video for a second album track, a slow-burning churn called “Forever.” Catherine Pattinama Coleman directed this video, a relatively simple affair. It’s just the band playing in a room, looking vampiric and confident, with a vaguely Satanic older man accompanying them. Below, watch it and check out the album’s tracklist.

01 “On My Fingers”
02 “The Lord’s Favorite”
03 “How Many”
04 “Glassy Eyed, Dormant And Veiled”
05 “Stay”
06 “Let It Vanish”
07 “Abundant Living”
08 “Forever”
09 “Cimmerian Shade”
10 “Against The Moon”
11 “Simony”
12 “Plowing Into The Field Of Love”

Plowing Into The Field Of Love is out 10/7 on Matador.