Stream SBTRKT Wonder Where We Land

With his self-titled 2011 debut album, the masked British producer SBTRKT gave a serious boost to collaborators like Jessie Ware and Sampha and helped to establish the awesome architectural dance/R&B fusion that’s effectively taken over British pop music. On his new follow-up Wonder Where We Land, SBTRKT has lined up a whole battalion of big-name guests: Ezra Koenig on the single “New Dorp. New York,” Sampha on “Temporary View,” Raury on “Higher,” A$AP Ferg and Warpaint on “Voices In My Head,” Caroline Polachek on “Look Away,” Denai Moore on “The Light.” But even with all these guests, SBTRKT has created a strange, skittery, personal soundworld, one where the beats don’t necessarily thump and the melodies don’t necessarily follow any logical progression. And right now, you can stream the full album at SBTRKT’s site.

Wonder Where We Land is out now overseas and 10/7 stateside via Young Turks.