She & Him – “Stay Awhile” (Dusty Springfield Cover) + Classics Details

She & Him – “Stay Awhile” (Dusty Springfield Cover) + Classics Details

She & Him, the duo of Zooey Deschanel and M. Ward, signed with Columbia earlier this year, and they posted a teaser for a new album back in August. Today, we finally learn the whole deal. The band’s new LP is called Classics, and it’s a collection of covers of old standards. The band recorded the album live with a 20-piece orchestra, and they’ve shared their version of “Stay Awhile,” Dusty Springfield’s 1964 pop nugget. You can hear it below, or by heading to their website and tuning the fake radio to 1202 AM, while perusing the tracklist.

The album includes covers of Frank Perkins, Gerry Goffin & Carole King, Burt Bacharach & Hal David, and the Righteous Brothers…

01 “Stars Fell On Alabama”
02 “Oh No, Not My Baby”
03 “It’s Not For Me To Say”
04 “Stay Awhile”
05 “This Girl’s In Love With You”
06 “Time After Time”
07 “She”
08 “Teach Me Tonight”
09 “It’s Always You”
10 “Unchained Melody” (Feat. The Chapin Sisters)
11 “I’ll Never Be Free”
12 “Would You Like To Take A Walk?”
13 “We’ll Meet Again”

Classics is out 12/2 on Columbia. You can pre-order here.

more from News