Ryley Walker – “Primrose Green”

Ryley Walker is the newest artist to join the Dead Oceans roster after gaining some recognition for his well-received debut album All Kinds Of You last year. “Primrose Green” — the lead single and title track from his forthcoming sophomore — exemplifies what the young Chicago-based singer-songwriter does best: a mix of pastoral British folk and lush, overgrown yet insular soundscapes. The new song is accompanied by a video that appropriately follows Walker around fields and forests. Listen below.

01 “Primrose Green”
02 “Summer Dress”
03 “Same Minds”
04 “Griffiths Bucks Blues”
05 “Love Can Be Cruel”
06 “On The Banks Of The Hold Kishwaukee”
07 “Sweet Satisfaction”
08 “The High Road”
09 “All Kinds Of You”
10 “Hide In The Roses”

Primrose Green is out 3/31 via Dead Oceans.

Tags: Ryley Walker