Major Lazer & DJ Snake – “Lean On” (Feat. MØ) Video + Peace Is The Mission Details

Major Lazer & DJ Snake – “Lean On” (Feat. MØ) Video + Peace Is The Mission Details

Diplo’s dancehall/EDM project Major Lazer just announced plans for its third full-length album Peace Is The Mission, which follows 2013’s Free The Universe. As is the norm for Major Lazer, Peace Is The Mission features a whole mess of collaborators; this time, the roster includes Pusha T, 2 Chainz, Ariana Grande, Ellie Goulding, Travi$ Scott, Mad Cobra, and Machel Montano. The first single is the MØ/DJ Snake collab “Lean On,” and Diplo and MØ filmed the gorgeous video in India with director Tim Erem. It’s a sweeping, luxuriant piece of work, with the principal figures dancing on the roof of a moving bus and nobody twerking anywhere. It’s a departure! Watch the video and check out the Peace Is The Mission tracklist below.

On filming in India, Diplo writes:

India is special and its beauty absolutely humbled me. When we toured there as Major Lazer, it was mind blowing to see our fan-base and we wanted to incorporate the attitude and positive vibes into our video and just do something that embodies the essence of Major Lazer. Major Lazer has always been a culture mashup and to us, India feels like some kind of special creature with one foot in history and one firmly in the future. The experience is something we’ll never forget.

01 “Be Together” (Feat. Wild Belle)
02 “Too Original” (Feat. Elliphant & Jovi Rockwell)
03 “Blaze Up The Fire” (Feat. Chronixx)
04 “Lean On” (Feat. MØ & DJ Snake)
05 “Powerful” (Feat. Ellie Goulding & Tarrus Riley)
06 “Light It Up” (Feat. Nyla)
07 “Roll The Bass”
08 “Night Riders” (Feat. Travi$ Scott, 2 Chainz, Pusha T & Mad Cobra)
09 “All My Love (Remix)” (Feat. Ariana Grande & Machel Montano)

Peace Is The Mission is out 6/1 on Mad Decent.

more from News