Public Image Ltd. Announce New Album What The World Needs Now…

Public Image Ltd. (PiL) will release a new album this fall titled What The World Needs Now…. The record follows 2012’s This Is PiL, and will be the band’s 10th studio album. Lead track and debut single “Double Trouble” is slated to be released on 8/21. What The World Needs Now… was recorded last year at Steve Winwood’s Wincraft studios and will drop in September on the band’s own label, PiL Official. Read more about the album here, and check out our list of the 10 best PiL songs here.


01 “Double Trouble”
02 “Know Now”
03 “Bettie Page”
04 “C’est La Vie”
05 “Spice of Choice”
06 “The One”
07 “Big Blue Sky”
08 “Whole Life Time”
09 “I’m Not Satisfied”
10 “Corporate”
11 “Shoom”

What The World Needs Now… is out 9/4 via PiL Official.