Watch A Teaser For Girl Band’s Debut Album Holding Hands With Jamie

Irish group and Band To Watch alums Girl Band have finally announced their debut album after releasing an EP and a string of singles over the past few years. It’s called Holding Hands With Jamie, and was recorded in their home base of Dublin at Bow Lane Studios earlier this year. Guitarist Alan Duggan said in a press release that recording a full-length record “required a different mindset. It was way more challenging to stay focused — tricky to find a balance between keeping a distance from the songs for perspective but also to fully concentrate on them.” The band has shared a short teaser video that features a new song from the album. Check that out and some more album details below.

01 “Umbongo”
02 “Pears For Lunch”
03 “Baloo”
04 “In Plastic”
05 “Paul”
06 “The Last Riddler”
07 “Texting An Alien”
08 “Fucking Butter”
09 “The Witch Doctor”

Holding Hands With Jamie is out 9/25 via Rough Trade.

Tags: Girl Band