Elton John – “Looking Up” + Wonderful Crazy Night Details

Pop-music eminence Elton John is having a busy year, hosting a Beats 1 Radio show and negotiating with Vladimir Putin and all. And he’s also been making music. Back in August, we reported that super-producer T-Bone Burnett, who worked with John on his 2013 album The Diving Board, had teamed up with the man again for a new album. And now we know the details: Wonderful Crazy Night, which John and Burnett co-produced, is coming out early next year. John co-wrote the album’s 10 songs with longtime artistic partner Bernie Taupin, and it includes contributions from musicians who have been working with John for decades. First single “Looking Up” is an upbeat, chugging, almost-rockabilly number. Listen to it and check out the album’s tracklist below.

01 “Wonderful Crazy Night”
02 “In The Name Of You”
03 “Claw Hammer”
04 “Blue Wonderful”
05 “I’ve Got 2 Wings”
06 “A Good Heart”
07 “Looking Up”
08 “Guilty Pleasure”
09 “Tambourine”
10 “The Open Chord”

Wonderful Crazy Night is out 2/5/16 on Virgin EMI.

Tags: Elton John