DIIV – “Bent (Roi’s Song)”

DIIV – “Bent (Roi’s Song)”

DIIV, makers of floaty New York dream-rock, have spent so long working on the follow-up to their 2012 debut Oshin that it’s sometimes easier to think of them as an indie-gossip institution than a working band. But their new album Is The Is Are is apparently coming out sometime before year’s end, which means they’ve got a month and change to get it out there. And after letting the world hear first single “Dopamine,” they’ve now shared a second song, the blearily pretty “Bent (Roi’s Song),” which is like a blanket fort made out of guitar sounds. You can hear it below.

UPDATE: Pitchfork reports that the album won’t be out until February 2016, and it features a collaboration with Sky Ferreira. That’s the album cover above. Here’s the whopping 17-song tracklist:

01 “Out Of Mind”
02 “Under the Sun”
03 “Bent (Roi’s Song)”
04 “Dopamine”
05 “Blue Boredom” (Feat. Sky Ferreira)
06 “Valentine”
07 “Yr Not Far”
08 “Take Your Time”
09 “Is The Is Are”
10 “Mire (Grant’s Song)”
11 “Incarnate Devil”
12 “(Fuck)”
13 “Healthy Moon”
14 “Loose Ends”
15 “(Napa)”
16 “Dust”
17 “Waste of Breath”

Also here’s a comment on “Bent (Roi’s Song)” from Z. Cole Smith:

Is The Is Are is out 2/5 on Captured Tracks. Pre-order it here for $7.99 and get “Dopamine” and “Bent (Roi’s Song)” instantly.

more from News