Cat’s Eyes – “Chameleon Queen”

Cat’s Eyes – “Chameleon Queen”

Cat’s Eyes is the duo of Faris Badwan, frontman of the great British gloom-rockers the Horrors, and Rachel Zeffira, the classically-trained Canadian opera singer whose postpunk solo album The Deserters was an Album Of The Week in 2013. Together, they made an impressive self-titled album in 2011, and they’ll return later this summer with a new one called Treasure House. The first single is a lush, downbeat piece of orchestral pop called “Chameleon Queen.” Below, check out its lyric video and the album’s tracklist.

01 “Treasure House”
02 “Drag”
03 “Chameleon Queen”
04 “Be Careful Where You Park Your Car”
05 “Standoff”
06 “Everything Moves Towards The Sun”
07 “The Missing Hour”
08 “Girl In The Room”
09 “We’ll Be Waiting”
10 “Names On The Mountains”
11 “Teardrops”

Treasure House is out 6/3 on RAF.

    more from News

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?