Rick Rubin Curates Star Wars Headspace Comp Feat. Flying Lotus, Rustie, A-Trak, & More

Rick Rubin has announced that he’s curated and produced a new compilation, Star Wars Headspace, which features songs created using sound effects from the Star Wars films. It’ll contain new tracks Flying Lotus, Rustie, Röyksopp, Baauer, and includes a solo Rubin track as well. “Shag Gava,” one of the listed artist’s on the compilation, is a collaboration between Force Awakens director J.J. Abrams and Hamilton creator Lin-Manuel Miranda.

Zane Lowe debuted a number of new songs on his Beats 1 show today, including FlyLo’s “R2 Where R U?,” Baauer’s “Cantina Boys,” and Rubin’s own “NR-G7.” Listen to the those and check out the tracklist below.

01 Kaskade – “C-3P0’s Plight”
02 GTA – “Help Me!”
03 TroyBoi – “Force”
04 Baauer – “Cantina Boys”
05 Shag Kava – “Jabba Flow: Rick Rubin Re-work” (Feat. A-Trak)
06 Claude VonStroke – “R2 Knows” (Feat. Barry Drift)
07 Rick Rubin – “NR-G7″
08 Bonobo – “Ghomrassen”
09 Röyksopp – “Bounty Hunters”
10 ATTLAS – “Sunset Over Manaan”
11 Flying Lotus – “R2 Where R U?”
12 Shlomo – “Druid Caravan Of Smoke”
13 Rustie – “EWOK PUMPP”
14 Galantis – “Scruffy-Looking Nerfherder”
15 Breakbot – “Star Tripper”

Star Wars Headspace is out digitally on 2/19. It’ll see a physical release on 3/18 via Hollywood Records/American Recordings.