Waxahatchee, Julien Baker, Jesu/Sun Kil Moon Contribute To New Elliott Smith Tribute Album

Earlier this year, we finally got the soundtrack to the 2014 Elliott Smith doc Heaven Adores You, and it looks like interest in the legendary singer-songwriter isn’t going to slow down anytime soon. This fall, we’ll get a tribute album to Smith called Say Yes!, featuring covers from Waxahatchee, Jesu/Sun Kil Moon, J. Mascis, Lou Barlow, Yuck, Julien Baker, Amanda Palmer, Belly/The Breeder’s Tanya Donelly, and Swervedriver’s Adam Franklin. Most of these are original contributions, but the only track we have to share right now is Juliana Hatfield’s cover of “Needle In The Hay,” which was released in 2014. Listen to that and check out the full track list below.

Waxahatchee – “Angeles”
Julien Baker – “Ballad Of Big Nothing”
Tanya Donelly – “Between The Bars”
Yuck – “Bled White”
Jesu/Sun Kil Moon – “Condor Ave”
Lou Barlow – “Division Day”
Wild Sun – “Easy Way Out”
Tomo Nakayama – “Miss Misery”
Juliana Hatfield – “Needle In The Hay”
Caroline Says – “No Name #3″
Adam Franklin – “Oh Well, Okay”
Amanda Palmer – “Pictures Of Me”
William Fitzsimmons – “Say Yes”
Escondido – “Waltz #1″
J. Mascis – “Waltz #2″

Say Yes! A Tribute to Elliott Smith is out 10/14 via American Laundromat.