Julianna Barwick – “Nebula” Video

Julianna Barwick – “Nebula” Video

Queen of atmospheric ambience Julianna Barwick will return with a new album this spring, and today she’s debuting a video for its first single “Nebula.” Barwick self-produced Will, which marks a distinct departure from her last excellent full-length >Nepenthe, which was produced by Alex Somers. Barwick spends a great deal of time on the road touring, and in a press release she stated that Will was derived from experiencing her life in a constant state of flux. The video for “Nebula” was directed by Derrick Belcham and filmed in the Philip Johnson Glass House in New Canaan, Connecticut. Watch a series of landscape stills as Barwick’s voice loops on into infinity below.

Will tracklist:

01 “St. Apolonia”
02 “Nebula”
03 “Beached”
04 “Same”
05 “Wist”
06 “Big Hollow”
07 “Heading Home”
08 “Someway”
09 “See, Know”

Will is out 5/6 via Dead Oceans.

more from News