Ty Dolla $ign – “Long Time” (Feat. Quavo) (Prod. Metro Boomin)

Ty Dolla $ign is releasing a deluxe edition of his album Free TC this week, and he previews it today with one of the project’s four new tracks. “Long Time” matches Ty$ with Atlanta royalty Metro Boomin and Quavo, but his lyrics are still focused on LA, specifically “I deserve to ball like Kobe for a very very long long time.” It’s cool to hear one of R&B’s most visionary voices vibing with the hottest producer in hip-hop; on the other hand, the chorus references the “me love you long time” meme, which is almost “Horses In The Stable” levels of oof. Listen below.


01 “LA” (Feat. Kendrick Lamar, Brandy & James Fauntleroy)
02 “Saved” (Feat. E-40)
03 “Straight Up” (Feat. Jagged Edge)
04 “Solid” (Feat. Babyface)
05 “Horses In The Stable”
06 “Know Ya” (Feat. Trey Songz)
07 “Credit” (Feat. Sevyn Streeter)
08 “Miracle/Wherever” (Feat. Big TC & D-Loc)
09 “Guard Down” (Feat. Kanye West & Diddy)
10 “Sitting Pretty” (Feat. Wiz Khalifa)
11 “When I See Ya” (Feat. Fetty Wap)
12 “Blasé” (Feat. Future & Rae Sremmurd)
13 “Only Right” (Feat. YG, Joe Moses & TeeCee4800)
14 “Bring It Out Of Me”
15 “Actress (Feat. R. Kelly)
16 “Finale” (Feat. SA-RA™ & PJ)
17 “Like A Drug” *
18 “Wavy” (Geat. Joe Moses) *
19 “Long Time” (feat. Quavo) *
20 “Westside” *

Free TC: Deluxe Edition is out 3/25 on Atlantic.