Solange Announces New Album A Seat At The Table, Out Friday

Solange Announces New Album A Seat At The Table, Out Friday

Solange Knowles has announced that she will release a new album called A Seat At The Table at the end of this week on 9/30. It’s her third studio album and first release since 2012’s True EP. In a press release, she described it as “a project on identity, empowerment, independence, grief and healing.” The announcement is accompanied by a book of lyrics and photos, which you can view here. The tracklist includes features from Lil Wayne, Dev Hynes, Sampha, Kelly Rowland, Moses Sumney, Nia Andrews, The Dream, BJ The Chicago Kid, Q-Tip, and more. Check out the full tracklist below.

01 “Rise”
02 “Weary” (“additional vocals blessed by” Tweet)
03 “Interlude: The Glory Is In You”
04 “Cranes In The Sky”
05 “Interlude: Dad Was Mad”
06 “Mad” (Feat. Lil Wayne) (“additional vocals blessed by” Moses Sumney, Tweet)
07 “Don’t You Wait”
08 “Interlude: Tina Taught Me”
09 “Don’t Touch My Hair” (Feat. Sampha)
10 “Interlude: This Moment” (“additional vocals blessed by” Devonte Hynes, Lu)
11 “Where Do We Go” (“additional vocals blessed by” Sean Nicholas Savage)
12 “Interlude: For Us By Us”
13 “F.U.B.U.” (Feat. The Dream & BJ The Chicago Kid) (“additional vocals blessed by” Tweet)
14 “Borderline (An Ode To Self Care)” (Feat. Q-Tip)
15 “Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can’t Have It” (Feat. Kelly Rowland, Nia Andrews)
16 “Junie”
17 “Interlude: No Limits”
18 “Don’t Wish Me Well”
19 “Interlude: Pedestals”
20 “Scales” (Feat. Kelela)
21 “Closing: The Chosen Ones”

A Seat At The Table is out 9/30 via Saint Records/Columbia.

    more from News

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?