Record Store Day Announces 2017 Release List

Record Store Day is looming once again, and today the organization has released the full list of 2017 exclusives. They include a Smiths 7″ featuring two unreleased takes of old songs, some new David Bowie collections, a couple Prince singles, a first-time vinyl release for André 3000’s Beatles cover made for a Nike ad in 2010, and a bunch more. Animal Collective are also releasing a new live EP, the War On Drugs just announced that they’ll put out their first song since 2014’s Lost In The Dream via a 12″ on RSD, the Flaming Lips are putting out a new live album, Swet Shop Boys are releasing a new 12″ called Sufi La, and Against Me! has two new songs on a 7″.

You can see a full list of US releases here and UK releases here.

Record Store Day in 4/22 this year.