Johnny Jewel – “Windswept” Video

Johnny Jewel – “Windswept” Video

Just yesterday, we found out that Chromatics’ long-awaited Dear Tommy still isn’t out yet because Johnny Jewel destroyed every copy after a near-death experience in Hawaii. But, in the same string of messages that revealed this information, we also found out that Jewel was on a creative streak, and today he’s announced that he’ll release a 14-track album next week called Windswept that features unreleased material, including some stuff from his soundtrack work for the upcoming Twin Peaks reboot. He’s unveiled a video for the shadowy and jazzy title track “Windswept.” The video is directed by Chromatics. Watch and listen and check out the tracklist below.

01 Johnny Jewel (w/ Symmetry) – “Television Snow”
02 Johnny Jewel – “Windswept”
03 Desire – “Saturday”
04 Johnny Jewel – “Missing Pages”
05 Johnny Jewel – “The Crimson Kiss”
06 Johnny Jewel – “Strobe Lights”
07 Johnny Jewel (w/ Heaven) – “Heaven”
08 Johnny Jewel – “Slow Dreams”
09 Johnny Jewel – “Insomnia”
10 Johnny Jewel (w/ Glass Candy) – “Motel”
11 Johnny Jewel – “Between Worlds”
12 Johnny Jewel – “The Flame”
13 Johnny Jewel – “Stardust”
14 Chromatics – “Blue Moon”

Windswept is out 5/10 via Italians Do It Better.

more from New Music

Please disable your adblocker or subscribe to ad-free membership to view this article.

Already disabled it? Click here to refresh.