The Horrors Announce New Album V

The Horrors Announce New Album V

It’s been more than three years since adventurous UK rockers the Horrors released their last album, the excellent rave-pop move Luminous. But earlier this month, the Horrors came back with the new single “Machine.” And now they’ve announced that they’ll release their new LP V — presumably so named because it’s their fifth album, not because they’re really into the ’80s alien-invasion TV show — this September.

The band recorded the new album in London with producer Paul “Phones” Epworth, who started out working with British bands like Bloc Party and the Futureheads before moving on to produce for stars like Adele and Bruno Mars. And while every past Horrors album has brought a whole new sound, the band members speak in a press release about how diverse the new one is, so maybe it’ll be harder to nail it down to a specific sound. Check out the tracklist below.

01 “Hologram”
02 “Press Enter To Exit”
03 “Machine”
04 “Ghost”
05 “Two Way Mirror”
06 “Weighed Down”
07 “World Below”
08 “Gathering”
09 “It’s A Good Life”
10 “Something To Remember Me By”

V is out 9/22 on Wolftone/Caroline.

    more from News

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?