Night Flowers – “Cruel Wind” Video

The dreamy London indie-pop act Night Flowers have followed last month’s single “Losing The Light” with another new song plus details on a new album. The LP is called Wild Notion and is coming this spring. Our latest preview from the project is the sneaky-good “Cruel Wind,” which trades the previous song’s glimmering uptempo feeling for a richly fuzzed-out midtempo drift. This exceptionally pretty bit of music is going to make a very effective album closer. It arrives with a video by James Doherty and Laura Whittell depicting lead singer Sophia Pettit as a scientist in charge of training astronauts for launch. Achieve liftoff below.

01 “Sandcastles”
02 “Night Alive”
03 “Resolver”
04 “Let Her In”
05 “Losing The Light”
06 “Head On”
07 “Hey Love”
08 “Unwound”
09 “Fireworks”
10 “Cruel Wind”

Wild Notion is out 4/13 on Dirty Bingo. Pre-order it here. This is the album cover: