Le Guess Who? 2018 Lineup

Le Guess Who? 2018 Lineup

Holland’s Le Guess Who? is a more adventurously experimental option to combat the mainstream uniformity of American festival season. It’s niche, and if it’s anything like last year, it will be full of surprises and diversity and revelation.

Back in May, we shared the festival’s initial lineup for it’s 2018 edition, which combined picks from guest curators Asia Argento, Devendra Banhart, Shabaka Hutchings, and Moor Mother. Following sexual assault claims, Argento withdrew from the festival in August, but her chosen artists will remain on the program.

Today Le Guess Who? has revealed its final lineup, widening its carefully curated spectrum deeper into the avant-garde. These new additions include Neneh Cherry, Swamp Dogg, Lonnie Holley, Tirzah, Cass McCombs, Yves Tumor, Hot Snakes, Midori Takada, and many more names from around the globe. Three new special performances have been added as well: Ryley Walker and Kikagaku Moyo, who’ve teamed up to form Deep Fried Grandeur; Yonatan Gat and the Eastern Medicine Singers; and British shoegazers Seefeel, who will perform the entirety of their debut album Quique for its 25th anniversary. Check out the entire Le Guess Who? list below.

Curated by Devendra Banhart:

Beverly Glenn-Copeland

Chihei Hatakeyama

Devendra Banhart


Ebo Taylor

Gigi Masin

Jessica Pratt

Joan Of Arc

Katey Red

Rodrigo Amarante

Roger Eno


Shannon Lay

Shintaro Sakamoto

Sun Foot

Takuro Kikuchi

Vashti Bunyan

Curated by Moor Mother:

700 Bliss

Art Ensemble of Chicago

Beverly Glenn-Copeland

DJ Haram

Emel Mathlouthi


Irreversible Entanglements feat. Pat Thomas

Islam Chipsy & EEK

Maja Ratkje

Maria Chavez

Nicole Mitchell

Pan Daijing presents: Fist Piece

Ras … G & The Afrikan Space Program

RP Boo

Saul Williams & King Britt present Unanimous Goldmine

Curated by Shabaka Hutchings:


Bo Ningen

The Comet Is Coming

Hello Skinny

Ill Considered

Kadri Gopalnath

King Ayisoba

Kojey Radical

Paddy Steer

Sibusile Xaba

Sons of Kemet XL


General program:
The Breeders
Black Midi
Mark Wynn
The Avonden
Howie Lee
Tim Koh
Kaja Draksler & Terrie Ex
Ora Cogan
Luke Cohlen
Dekmantel Soundsystem
Sarah Hennies & Jessica Sligter
Cinema Perdu
Philipp Bückle

Ancient Shapes
Vera Sola

Anoushka Shankar & Manu Delago with MO Strings

Circuit des Yeux presents ‘Reaching For Indigo: Gaia Infinitus’

Colin Stetson

Crack Cloud

Cüneyt Sepetçi

Don’t Say The Moon Has Set by Jerusalem In My Heart Orchestra

Eleanor Friedberger


Georgia Anne Muldrow

Greg Fox Quartet

Hailu Mergia

Jozef van Wissem


Judith Clijsters: Bored To Death

Kelman Duran

Kikagaku Moyo

Lucrecia Dalt

Lucy Railton

The Mauskovic Dance Band

Meridian Brothers


Oliver Coates
Joe Cardamone

Lydia Lunch’s Big Sexy Noise

Psychic Ills

Richard Fearless

Please The Trees

Rizan Said

The Scorpios

Swamp Dogg
Neneh Cherry
Lonnie Holley feat. Nelson Patton
Yves Tumor
Cass McCombs
Deep Fried Grandeur with Ryley Walker & Kikagaku Moyo
Midori Takada
Kelsey Lu
Seefeel performing Quique
Yonatan Gat & The Eastern Medicine Singers
Hot Snakes
Alabaster DePlume
Soichi Terada
Vive la Void
Hilary Woods
Madeline Kenney
Negro Leo
Miho Hatori
Virginia Wing
Eli Keszler
King Champion Sounds
Michael Rault
Sourakata Koite
Cindy Lee
Art Feynman
Valley Maker
Thet Liturgiske Owäsendet
Olan Mill

Ticket info is available on the festival’s official website.

    more from News

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?