Krill Members Form New Band Knot: Hear “Foam”

Krill Members Form New Band Knot: Hear “Foam”

Krill is back, baby. Basically. As teased last year, the three members of the beloved Boston-bred band Krill have reformed under the name Knot. Their new band is made up of the three Krill members at the time of their break-up in 2015 — Jonah Furman, Aaron Ratoff, and Ian Becker — plus new guitarist Joe DeManuelle-Hall. Krill never broke up for long, reuniting to play shows quite a few times in the last 5 years, but they haven’t put out a new full-length album since A Distant Fist Unclenching.

Today, they’re announcing their debut album as Knot, also called Knot — it’ll be out in August — and we’re getting its lead single, “Foam.” It’s nervy and anxious, not too far from the Krill blueprint but it sounds a bit more refined, less explosive and more ruminating. “Was my father right when he said ‘Maybe we are all just evil motherfuckers?'” Furman asks in a particularly biting moment. “I believe in people’s power/ But not at this late hour/ Personally.”

Check it out below.

01 “Fallow”
02 “Foam”
03 “I Live In Fear”
04 “Horse Trotting, The Feet Not Touching The Ground”
05 “The World”
06 “Justice”
07 “Rust”
08 “Orange”
09 “Space And Time”

Knot is out 8/28 via Exploding In Sound. Pre-order it here.

    more from New Music

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?