Joanna Newsom, Feist Set For Muppets Soundtrack

Jason Segel’s rebooted Muppets movie is coming out soon, and a few indie-universe types have cameos on the soundtrack album. Bret McKenzie, one half of Flight Of The Conchords, wrote four new songs for the movie. One of them is called “Life’s A Happy Song,” and it features vocals from Feist and Mickey Rooney, which is a pretty weird pairing. And the movie’s version of “The Muppet Show Theme” features vocals from Joanna Newsom, who is probably at least a quarter Muppet herself. Andrew Bird also has a song called “Whistling Caruso” on the album. The soundtrack also features various Muppets covering songs like “Smells Like Teen Spirit” and “Forget You,” which should be… something. We’ve got the tracklist below.

01 The Muppets – “The Muppet Show Theme”
02 Jason Segel, Amy Adams & Walter – “Life’s A Happy Song”
03 Kermit & The Muppets – “Pictures In My Head”
04 Paul Simon – “Me And Julio Down By The Schoolyard”
05 The Moopets – “Rainbow Connection”
06 Starship – “We Built This City”
07 Amy Adams & Miss Piggy – “Me Party”
08 Chris Cooper – “Let’s Talk About Me”
09 Jason Segel & Walter – “Man Or Muppet”
10 The Muppets Barbershop Quartet – “Smells Like Teen Spirit”
11 Camilla And The Chickens – “Forget You”
12 The Muppets – “Rainbow Connection”
13 Andrew Bird – “The Whistling Caruso”
14 Finale Entire Cast – “Life’s A Happy Song”
15 Manha Manha & The Two Snowths – “Mahna Mahna”
(via Billboard)

The soundtrack album is out 11/21 on Walt Disney Records.