Spiritualized Sweet Heart Sweet Light Details

British space-rock greats Spiritualized, a band incapable of releasing a less-than-great album, will return in a few months with a new LP called Sweet Heart Sweet Light. The band spent two years recording the album in three different cities, and frontman J. Spaceman spent another year mixing it at home.

In a statement, Spaceman says, “When you make a record, it has to be the single most important thing in your world. This time around, I wanted to do something that encompassed all I love in rock ‘n’ roll music. It’s got everything from Brötzmann and Berry right through to Dennis and Brian Wilson. I’m obsessed with music and the way you put it together and I don’t believe there are any rules.”

Below, we’ve got the album’s tracklist:

01 “Hey Jane”
02 “Little Girl”
03 “Get What You Want”
04 “Too Late”
05 “Heading For The Top”
06 “Freedom”
07 “I Am What I Am”
08 “Mary”
09 “Life Is A Problem”
10 “So Long You Pretty Things”

Sweet Heart Sweet Light
is out 3/19 on Double Six.