Sigur Rós Valtari Details

For a while now, we’ve been hearing scattered bits and pieces about the new album from falsetto-wailing Icelandic beauty-merchants Sigur Rós, the band’s first new studio LP since 2008. Talking to the press, various band members have used the adjectives “floaty,” “minimal,” and “introverted.” And now we know a few crucial details about it. Before spring is out, we’ll get to hear Valtari, that new album. We’ve got its seven-song tracklist below.

01 “Ég Anda”
02 “Ekki Múkk”
03 “Varúð”
04 “Rembihnútur”
05 “Dauðalogn”
06 “Varðeldur”
07 “Valtari”
(via TwentyFourBit)

Valtari is out 5/28.

Tags: Sigur Rós