Maxïmo Park – “The National Health”

British postpunkers Maxïmo Park are about to return with The National Health, their fourth album and their first in about three years. The album’s title track is the sort of runaway jittery guitar anthem that we’re not getting quite so often from the UK’s postpunk revivalists anymore. Listen to it and check out the album’s tracklist below.

01 “When I Was Wild”
02 “The National Health”
03 “Hips And Lips”
04 “The Undercurrents”
05 “Write This Down”
06 “Reluctant Love”
07 “Until The Earth Would Open”
08 “Banlieue”
09 “This Is What Becomes Of The Broken Hearted”
10 “Wolf Among Men”
11 “Take Me Home”
12 “Unfamiliar Places”
13 “Waves of Fear”
(via NME)

The National Health is out 6/11.

Tags: Maxïmo Park