Chumped – “Songs About Boats”

Chumped – “Songs About Boats”

Earlier this month, Chumped released a three-track collection called That’s The Thing Is Like…, the long-awaited followup to last year’s self-titled debut EP. Well, it turns out all that was just a tease for their first full-length, which is due out in November. Everything’s coming up Chumped! The new album features 11 new tracks (plus the fantastic “Hot 97 Summer Jam“), and they’ve just debuted a new one called “Songs About Boats.” As always, it’s effortlessly catchy and unbelievably fun, while still being about some pretty heavy things. (Choice lyrics: “Don’t you give me all those lines about hope/ we can’t spend any more time hoping/ underwater.”) Listen and check out the tracklist for the album (which contains awesome song titles like “Novella Ella Ella Eh” and “The Pains Of Being?”) below.

01 “December Is The Longest Month”
02 “Hot 97 Summer Jam”
03 “Coffee”
04 “Novella Ella Ella Eh”
05 “Anywhere But Here”
06 “Name That Thing”
07 “Songs About Boats”
08 “Long Division”
09 “Something About Geography”
10 “Penny”
11 “The Pains Of Being?”
12 “Old And Tired”

Teenage Retirement is out 11/18 via Anchorless Records.

more from News

Please disable your adblocker or subscribe to ad-free membership to view this article.

Already disabled it? Click here to refresh.