Looks Like That Rumored New Beyoncé Release Is Real

Looks Like That Rumored New Beyoncé Release Is Real

Over the weekend a photograph that appeared to depict the tracklist for a second volume of Beyoncé’s self-titled surprise video album started circulating on social media. That’s the image above; note that it’s on stationery bearing the logos for Beyoncé’s management company, Parkwood Entertainment, and her record label, Columbia. Vulture did some research and found that Beyoncé officially registered one of the songs on the alleged tracklist, a Nicki Minaj duet called “DONK,” several weeks ago, and that Pharrell and The-Dream had a hand in it.

The four-disc set described on the document would apparently include 28 music videos plus one disc each with concert footage from Beyoncé’s Mrs. Carter World Tour and her On The Run Tour with Jay-Z. And because a four-disc Beyoncé set has now been spotted on Amazon, it looks like this thing is the real deal! Assuming the document is legit, here’s the tracklist for BEYONCÉ Volume 2:

01 “Sweet Illusion”
02 “DONK” (Feat. Nicki Minaj)
03 “Good In Good Bye”
04 “Loyal”
05 “Renouncement” (Feat. Justin Timberlake)
06 “Sensation Of Pain”
07 “Fasion”
08 “KO”
09 “True”
10 “Cherry” (Feat. Rihanna)
11 “Flawless (Remix)” (Feat. Nicki Minaj)

If the document is to be believed, Volume 2 will hit iTunes next Friday 11/14, and physical copies will go on sale 11/25. (The document lists this as a Monday, but it’s actually a Tuesday.) Since the two volumes add up to 25 tracks, it’s unclear what the other three videos will be. But one of them will presumably be for “Flawless (Remix),” so that’s rad.

Kind of a bummer that somebody spoiled the surprise on this, even if that somebody is Beyoncé herself and the leak is more of a “leak.” Would’ve been badass to wake up (flawless), post up (flawless), and discover another new batch of Beyoncé videos the morning of 11/14. In any case, here’s hoping this goes better than The 20/20 Experience — 2 Of 2.

UPDATE: Beyoncé’s new album: really just a 4-disc BEYONCÉ reissue. The “leaked” track list is completely made up, according to Parkwood.

more from News