Beyoncé’s New Album: Really Just A 4-Disc BEYONCÉ Reissue?

Yesterday, the internet was abuzz with news that Beyoncé was planning on pulling another surprise stunt and releasing an album in the middle of the night. She did it last year with BEYONCÉ, and it was a resounding success on just about every level imaginable, so people were amped. But today, Bey announced a new release that’s considerably less exciting: A four-disc BEYONCÉ reissue with a few remixes and new songs. The set will include the original album, a DVD of all the videos, a live DVD, and a CD of extras, including the new songs “7/11″ and “Ring Off,” as well as remixes that feature Kanye West, Pharrell, and Mr. Vegas. (The “Flawless” remix with Nicki Minaj is also on there.) Nobody has officially come out and said that Beyoncé isn’t releasing a new album, so maybe we can hold out some shred of hope, but now it looks like it’s not happening. Check out the tracklist for the extra CD below.

01 “7/11″
02 “Flawless (Remix)” (Feat. Nicki Minaj)
03 “Drunk In Love (Remix)” (Feat. Jay Z & Kanye West)
04 “Ring Off”
05 “Blow Remix” (Feat. Pharrell)
06 “Standing On The Sun (Remix)” (Feat. Mr. Vegas)

The BEYONCÉ: Plantinum Edition box set is out 11/24 on Columbia.

UPDATE: Parkwood confirms that earlier “leaked” tracklist is totally fake.

Tags: Beyoncé