Robert Pollard – “Up And Up And Up”

Former Guided By Voices frontman Robert Pollard has been unleashing material on his own ever since the band officially called it quits in September of last year. Just a few weeks ago, Pollard released an album titled I Sell The Circus under the moniker Ricked Wicky, and we heard the first single, “Nobility,” about a month after Guided By Voices broke up. Today, Pollard announces that he will be putting out another new record in 2015 called Faulty Superheroes. The LP was recorded alongside Guided By Voices drummer Kevin March, and Ricked Wicky producer Todd Tobias. “Up And Up And Up” is the first single — listen to it below.

Faulty Superheroes tracklist:
01 “What A Man”
02 “Cause Of Elimination”
03 “Faulty Superheroes”
04 “Faster The Great”
05 “The Real Wilderness”
06 “Photo Enforced Human Highway”
07 “Take Me To Yolita”
08 “Up And Up And Up”
09 “You Only Need One”
10 “Bizarro’s Last Quest”
11 “Mozart’s Theme”
12 “Perikeet Visa”

Faulty Superheroes will be out 4/28 via Guided By Voices, Inc./Fire Records.