The Weeknd Duets With Lana Del Rey On His New Album

The Weeknd Duets With Lana Del Rey On His New Album

The Weeknd and Lana Del Rey both sing slow, sad, narcotically tinged songs about the toll of the party lifestyle, and both of them somehow make that work in a pop context. Thinking about all they have in common, it’s a bit surprising that they’ve never released a song together. They’re about to correct that oversight. The Weeknd’s eagerly anticipated new album Beauty Behind The Madness arrives later this month, and as SPIN points out, the tracklist is out in the world now, possibly thanks to German Amazon posting it early. The album features already-huge songs “Can’t Feel My Face,” “The Hills,” and “Earned It.” Check out the full tracklist below.

01 “Real Life”
02 “Losers” (Feat. Labrinth)
03 “Tell Your Friends”
04 “Often”
05 “The Hills”
06 “Acquainted”
07 “Can’t Feel My Face”
08 “Shameless”
09 “Earned It”
10 “In The Night”
11 “As You Are”
12 “Dark Times” (Feat. Ed Sheeran)
13 “Prisoner” (Feat. Lana Del Rey)
14 “Angel”

Beauty Behind The Madness is out 8/28 on XO/Republic. It was also announced today that the Weeknd will sing “Can’t Feel My Face” at the 2015 MTV VMAs.

    more from News

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?