Sorority Noise Announce New Album You’re Not As _____ As You Think

Sorority Noise Announce New Album You’re Not As _____ As You Think

With 2015 sophomore release Joy, Departed, emo anthem-slingers Sorority Noise converted frontman Cameron Boucher’s struggle with depression, addiction, and mental illness into a hopeful blast of kinetic energy. It was one of the year’s best albums, and it rocketed Sorority Noise out of the shadow of Boucher’s screamo combo Old Gray. The Hartford band shared quite a bit of music in the interim, including last year’s It Kindly Stopped For Me EP, but now they’re ready to deliver their proper follow-up.

You’re Not As _____ As You Think will arrive on St. Patrick’s Day via Triple Crown. Recorded with Brand New producer Mike Sapone over 10 days, the album is deeper and darker than its predecessor. Largely informed by several of Boucher’s close friends’ deaths, the album matches the guitar heroics of Joy, Departed with the bleak heaviness of It Kindly Stopped For Me. In a press release, Boucher explains, “Things are going to be tough, but it’s going to be fine in the end — and you have to keep going because you just have to. This is how it’s going to be. You’ve just got to do it.”

Watch a teaser video for You’re Not As _____ As You Think:


01 “No Halo”
02 “A Portrait Of”
03 “First Letter From St. Sean”
04 “A Better Sun”
05 “Disappeared”
06 “Car”
07 “Where Are You”
08 “Second Letter From St. Julien”
09 “Leave The Fan On”
10 “New Room”

You’re Not As _____ As You Think is out 3/17 via Triple Crown.

    more from News

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?