Greg Graffin – “Making Time”

Bad Religion frontman Greg Graffin will release a new solo album, Millport, later this year, his first solo endeavor since 2006’s Cold As The Clay. It was produced by Brett Gurewitz, who describes it as “the two songwriters from Bad Religion and the rhythm section of Social Distortion, two influential LA punk bands, getting together to do an authentic country rock album, a genre most would think is the absolute antithesis of punk rock.” Social Distortion member Jonny “Two Bags” Wickersham plays guitar on “Making Time,” the latest single from the album. Graffin has this to say about the new album:

This feels as exciting to me as when we made the Bad Religion record Suffer. Like everything had been leading up to the songs and they just happened totally organically in this short intense burst. I’m really just doing what I did back then, which is write songs that mean something to me and deliver them in a way that is completely honest.

Listen below.

01 “Backroads Of My Mind”
02 “Too Many Virtues”
03 “Lincoln’s Funeral Train”
04 “Millport”
05 “Time Of Need”
06 “Making Time”
07 “Shotgun”
08 “Echo On The Hill”
09 “Sawmill”
10 “Waxwings”

Millport is out 3/10 via Anti-.