New Spoon Album Hot Thoughts Out 3/17

New Spoon Album Hot Thoughts Out 3/17

Spoon’s new album, which is called Hot Thoughts, is out on 3/17. The Austin-based band shared the information during an interview on SiriusXM’s Debatable show, as Fuck Yeah Spoon (via Consequence Of Sound) points out. Last month, they shared a song called “I Ain’t The One” that will presumably be included on the forthcoming album, and last week they debuted four new songs at a secret hometown show.

There’s no confirmation or further information from the band just yet, but the new album will be released via Matador Records. Their most recent album was 2014’s They Want My Soul.

UPDATE 1/16: Hot Thoughts will be released on Matador Records, the label that released Spoon’s earliest records, according to a since-deleted post in Matador’s UK web store. Dave Fridmann produced the album. Here is the tracklist:

01 “Hot Thoughts”
02 “WhisperI’lllistentohearit”
03 “Do I Have to Talk You Into It”
04 “First Caress”
05 “Pink Up”
06 “Can I Sit Next To You”
07 “I Ain’t The One”
08 “Tear It Down”
09 “Shotgun”
10 “Us”

    more from News

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?