Sleater-Kinney – “The Future Is Here”

Sleater-Kinney – “The Future Is Here”

Sleater-Kinney released their last album, No Cities To Love, back in 2015. Soon, the legendary trio will return with a new St. Vincent-produced LP called The Center Won’t Hold. It will be out 8/16 via Mom + Pop Records, marking a move from Sleater-Kinney’s old home at Sub Pop.

They’ve already shared the forthcoming album’s lead single, “Hurry On Home.” That song ranked #1 on our 5 Best Songs Of The Week list a few weeks ago, and today, we hear the follow-up track, “The Future Is Here.” Listen to it and check out the album tracklist below.

01 “The Center Won’t Hold”
02 “Hurry On Home”
03 “Reach Out”
04 “Can I Go On”
05 “Restless”
06 “Ruins”
07 “LOVE”
08 “Bad Dance”
09 “The Future Is Here”
10 “The Dog/The Body”
11 “Broken”

The Center Won’t Hold is out 8/16 via Mom + Pop Records. Pre-order it here.

    more from New Music

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?