Bob Dylan Announces ’80s Bootleg Series Set Featuring 54 Previously Unreleased Recordings

Bob Dylan Announces ’80s Bootleg Series Set Featuring 54 Previously Unreleased Recordings

Bob Dylan has announced Bob Dylan – Springtime In New York: The Bootleg Series, Vol.16 (1980-1985), the latest installment of the legendary songwriter’s Bootleg Series of archival releases. The deluxe 5-CD package, also available in 2-CD and 2-LP highlight editions, will feature 54 previously unreleased recordings, including outtakes, rehearsal recordings, and live performances from Dylan’s early-’80s albums Shot Of Love, Infidels, and Empire Burlesque. Check out the full tracklist below.

01 “Señor (Tales of Yankee Power) – Rehearsal”
02 “To Ramona – Rehearsal”
03 “Jesus Met the Woman at the Well – Rehearsal”
04 “Mary of the Wild Moor – Rehearsal”
05 “Need a Woman – Rehearsal”
06 “A Couple More Years – Rehearsal”
07 “Mystery Train – Shot of Love outtake”
08 “This Night Won’t Last Forever – Rehearsal”
09 “We Just Disagree – Rehearsal”
10 “Let’s Keep It Between Us – Rehearsal”
11 “Sweet Caroline – Rehearsal”
12 “Fever – Rehearsal”
13 “Abraham, Martin and John – Rehearsal”

01 “Angelina – Shot of Love outtake”
02 “Price of Love – Shot of Love outtake”
03 “I Wish It Would Rain – Shot of Love outtake”
04 “Let It Be Me – International 7″ Single B-side”
05 “Cold, Cold Heart – Shot of Love outtake
06 “Don’t Ever Take Yourself Away – Shot of Love outtake”
07 “Fur Slippers – Shot of Love outtake”
08 “Borrowed Time – Shot of Love outtake”
09 “Is It Worth It? – Shot of Love outtake”
10 “Lenny Bruce – Shot of Love alternate mix”
11 “Yes Sir, No Sir – Shot of Love outtake”

01 “Jokerman – Infidels alternate take”
02 “Blind Willie McTell – Infidels outtake”
03 “Don’t Fall Apart on Me Tonight [version 1] – Infidels alternate take”
04 “Don’t Fall Apart on Me Tonight [version 2] – Infidels alternate take”
05 “Neighborhood Bully – Infidels alternate take”
06 “Someone’s Got a Hold of My Heart – Infidels outtake”
07 “This Was My Love – Infidels outtake”
08 “Too Late [acoustic version] – Infidels outtake”
09 “Too Late [band version] – Infidels outtake”
10 “Foot of Pride – Infidels outtake”

01 “Clean Cut Kid – Infidels outtake”
02 “Sweetheart Like You – Infidels alternate take”
03 “Baby What You Want Me to Do – Infidels outtake”
04 “Tell Me – Infidels outtake”
05 “Angel Flying Too Close to the Ground – Infidels outtake”
06 “Julius and Ethel – Infidels outtake”
07 “Green, Green Grass of Home – Infidels outtake”
08 “Union Sundown – Infidels alternate take”
09 “Lord Protect My Child – Infidels outtake”
10 “I and I – Infidels alternate take”
11 “Death is Not the End [full version] – Infidels outtake”

01 “Enough is Enough [live] – Slane Castle, Ireland”
02 “License to Kill [live] – Late Night with David Letterman, March 22, 1984”
03 “I’ll Remember You – Empire Burlesque alternate take”
04 “Tight Connection to My Heart (Has Anybody Seen My Love) – Empire Burlesque alternate mix”
05 “Seeing the Real You at Last – Empire Burlesque alternate take”
06 “Emotionally Yours – Empire Burlesque alternate take”
07 “Clean Cut Kid – Empire Burlesque alternate take”
08 “Straight A’s in Love – Empire Burlesque outtake”
09 “When the Night Comes Falling from the Sky [slow version]– Empire Burlesque alternate take”
10 “When the Night Comes Falling from the Sky [fast version] – Empire Burlesque alternate take”
11 “New Danville Girl – Empire Burlesque outtake”
12 “Dark Eyes – Empire Burlesque alternate take”

Bob Dylan – Springtime In New York: The Bootleg Series, Vol.16 (1980-1985) is out 9/17 via Columbia/Legacy. Pre-order it here.

    more from News

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?