Mandy, Indiana – “Pinking Shears”

Mandy, Indiana – “Pinking Shears”

We named the Manchester group Mandy, Indiana one of the Best New Bands Of 2021 after they released their debut EP. Last month, they returned with their first new single since that EP, the pounding “Injury Detail,” and today they’re announcing their debut album, i’ve seen a way, which will be out in May. New single “Pinking Shears” is clamorous and icy, as Valentine Caulfield delivers the lyrics in a disaffected French. Check it out below.

01 “Love Theme (4K VHS)”
02 “Drag [Crashed]”
03 “Pinking Shears”
04 “Injury Detail”
05 “Mosaick”
06 “The Driving Rain (18)”
07 “2 Stripe”
08 “Iron Maiden”
09 “Peach Fuzz”
10 “(ノ>ω<)ノ :。・:*:・゚’★,。・:*:♪・゚’☆ (Crystal Aura Redux)"
11 “Sensitivity Training”

i’ve seen a way is out 5/19 via Fire Talk Records.

Cal Moores

more from New Music

Please disable your adblocker or subscribe to ad-free membership to view this article.

Already disabled it? Click here to refresh.