100 Gecs Remix Album Out Next Week, Features Fall Out Boy & Black Dresses

100 Gecs Remix Album Out Next Week, Features Fall Out Boy & Black Dresses

For the last few months, 100 gecs — the bonkers electronic duo made up of Dylan Brady and Laura Les — have been teasing a remix album of their breakthrough debut album 1000 gecs. We’ve already heard a handful of tracks from it, including flips by A. G. Cook, Injury Reserve, a a “Ringtone” remix featuring Charli XCX, Rico Nasty, and Kero Kero Bonito, as well as remixes featuring Dorian Electra and GFOTY and Count Baldor.

Today, they’re finally announcing a proper release date for 1000 gecs & The Tree Of Clues and unveiling a long tracklist with some very interesting guests. There are a lot of names from all around the weirdo pop universe, including Black Dresses doing a “745 sticky” remix. (Black Dresses also covered “800db cloud” in May.) There’s a remix of “hand crushed by a mallet” that features Fall Out Boy, Chiodos leader Craig Owen, and Nicole Dollanganger. There’s contributions from Danny L Harle, Hannah Diamond, Tommy Cash, Lil West, Tony Velour, and more. There’s two new gecs songs, “came to my show” and “toothless,” which they previously only played during their Minecraft sets.

Like anything 100 gecs-related, it’s a whole lot to take in. Dig in to the tracklist below, and get ready for 1000 gecs & The Tree Of Clues next week.

01 “money machine (A.G. Cook Remix)”
02 “ringtone (Remix)” (Feat. Charli XCX, Rico Nasty, & Kero Kero Bonito)
03 “745 sticky (Injury Reserve Remix)”
04 “gec 2 Ü (Danny L Harle Harlecore Remix)”
05 “hand crushed by a mallet (Remix)” (Feat. Fall Out Boy, Craig Owens, & Nicole Dollanganger)
06 “800db cloud (Ricco Harver Remix)”
07 “stupid horse (GFOTY & Count Baldor Remix)”
08 “ringtone (umru Remix)”
09 “xXXi_wud_nvrstøp_ÜXXx (Remix)” (Feat. Tommy Cash & Hannah Diamond)
10 “745 sticky (Black Dresses Remix)”
11 “gecgecgec (Remix)” (Feat. Lil West & Tony Velour)
12 “xXXi_wud_nvrstøp_ÜXXx (99jakes Remix)”
13 “gec 2 Ü (Remix)” (Feat. Dorian Electra)
14 “hand crushed by a mallet (nothankyou Remix)”
15 “came to my show (intro)”
16 “came to my show”
17 “toothless”
18 “small pipe (Live At Fishcenter)”
19 “800db cloud (Live At Fishcenter)”

1000 gecs & The Tree Of Clues is out 7/10 via Big Beat/Atlantic Records. Pre-orders go live at midnight at the gecs’ website.

more from News